Hydra matte review by Gerard Costmetics

Happy September!

Its a month of back to school, football, pumpkin spice lattes, and best of all FALL makeup and fashion!!! I’m so excited to try out new fall colors in lip colors and especially matte. 

I recently tried for the first time Hydra Matte liquid matte lipsticks by @GerardCosmetics. First, the color selection and packaging are gorgeous! I have swatches and pictures with three colors I purchased below:


The great thing about this line of liquid mattes are that they are not overdrying. They dry pretty quickly which has its pros and cons because I like to mix lip colors together and it’s easier to mix when the colors are still wet. This line is usually $20 dollars a piece however I got them for $12 each and the company is always doing promotions so it’s definitely affordable. The ADDED BONUS? I was shipped a liquid lipstick gloss that I didn’t order and it came with a mirror and light??!! It was so cool!I have a picture of the lipgloss separately so you can see the light and mirror.

iced mocha, coachella, salmon, and skinny dip
Salmon liquid listick in gloss

Below are photos of me with each of the liquid mattes on in different lighting as well.

Stay beautiful!

Xoxo

-CC

Leave a Reply

