New Product Reviews to get Fall ready!

Hey beautiful people! 

I recently stopped by one of my happy places, Sephora, and picked up some goodies that have been on my list. With Fall approaching soon, I wanted to step outside my comfort zone because I have been buying so many Wine/Bordeaux colored lipsticks.  I purchased new matte products by one well known brand and another brand I haven’t used before. 

Pin Up, Ashton, Lip Primer

1. Ciaté London Liquid Velvet matte lipstick

First off, this color is absolutely gorgeous! The applicator is like most liquid matte lipsticks with the felt tip, but it goes on really smooth and doesn’t dry out your lips. I first started with Bite Beauty’s Line & Define Lip Primer. It’s pictured all the way to the right. The primer has a minty taste to it and definitely allows the lip color to stay in place all day. The great thing about Ciaté London’s velvet matte is that the color is true to the swatch which is at the top and pictured below. It stays smooth all day which is not like most matte lipsticks.

Pin Up on top and Ashton on bottom

2. Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick

I have been wanting to try this for sooo long! ABH makes such great products I wanted to see if it lived up to its hype. First, this color is so pigmented and rich. It stays true to its swatch and doesn’t feather. The only downside is that it does feel dry once it dries and it dries very quickly after you apply. The primer definitely helps but what I did instead was combine both of the colors by applying Ashton first, then Pin Up. It made a difference with the texture on my lips and it didn’t feel too dry. Below is a picture of me with both colors and they last all day too! 

Ashton & Pin Up together after eating and drinking

The color combination is such cross between mauve and tan together if they had a child. I would recommend both products if you are all about matte lipsticks. If matte is not for you, you will not like these colors but definitely don’t be afraid to play around and mix them up. Let me know how they look! Tag me in IG @CCseesbeauty
Xoxo

-CC

Leave a Reply

