3 Styles of Sunglasses to try this summer


Hi everyone!

It’s been such a crazy week that I didn’t get a chance to post but I shot with one of my fabulous friends a couple of weeks ago and I’m so excited to share with you all the pictures. 

I have been buying so many different styles of sunglasses over the last couple of months and have been noticing some trends. While some are classics like an aviator, I have been dabbling in more cateye and geometric fun styles. 

1. Cateye




This style is so sexy and alluring! It adds a pop of chic and polish to any outfit. You can go bold with a bright color and make it your statement piece of your outfit. Top: Wildfox Cateye $69, middle: H&M $13, bottom: Jessica Simpson, metal sunglasses $19.97

2. Aviators


In my opinion, Aviators are the most universally faltering sunglass style.  Thank Tom Cruise for putting these on the style radar with his iconic Aviator Ray Bans. I’m wearing reflective ones which add an extra level of “Don’t Kill My Vibe” look. Try different colors too which add to the fun summery  look. All products: aviators from Soho boutique in NYC

3. Geometric/funky 


This is my new fav for the summer! The funkier the better! I’m a Gemini so I love experimenting with different shapes and colors. Make this style a statement piece for your outfit especially if you are going for a monochromatic look. Shades purchased in Soho, NYC.


The fun part about summer is the extra added accessory which is fun shades! Go wild and out of your comfort zone!

Photo credit: Stephanie Barnett 

Xoxo

-CC

Leave a Reply

